Menewsha Avatar Community

Menewsha Avatar Community (https://www.menewsha.com/forum/index.php)
-   Site Feedback (https://www.menewsha.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=87)
-   -   POST YOUR LAYERING GLITCHES HERE! (https://www.menewsha.com/forum/showthread.php?t=73346)

Rylynne 02-25-2010 10:59 AM

Yup, I realized that after I posted my first post. Sorry. ^^;; Thank you for switching up the layers for the Butterfly Ornament though. XP <3<3

Keyori 03-01-2010 07:52 PM

Not a layering glitch per se, but I didn't see the need for a whole thread.

The brown strap of the Epidemic Sized Syringe looks really odd. It's all one solid color--there's no depth to it at all. Did the wrong item get uploaded? It appears unfinished.

Rusalka 03-01-2010 07:53 PM

I think the goat ears from the latest CI, some are missing the back layer.. I know the black has it but the light tan doesn't have one.. haven't checked the others..

----------

Only the light tan ones don't have the back layer.

Mama Juru 03-01-2010 09:03 PM

Keyori, that's the only one there is.

Rusalka, I don't have the file at the moment but I'll see about getting that fixed later today.

Kiari 03-01-2010 09:57 PM

This is kind of old and might have been talked about before, but when they first came out the corsets layered over the fluffy panties, and now they don't. They don't even work with regular panties.

Mama Juru 03-02-2010 08:07 AM

Keyori, the strap has been updated so it should look better now and as far as I know the back layer was added to the horns. :)

jellysundae 03-02-2010 08:44 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kiari (Post 1766693005)
This is kind of old and might have been talked about before, but when they first came out the corsets layered over the fluffy panties, and now they don't. They don't even work with regular panties.

The corsets are on the underwear layer so that they remove the default underwear, otherwise you had no choice but to wear the frilly one beneath them or they looked bad :)

Frixxy 03-04-2010 03:51 PM

This is kind of minor but the Jeogori items layer over the chokers' detail. So, for example, if you wear the choker from the Lucky Cat CI , you can't see the bell. Or like what I'm wearing, you can't see the heart hanging from the choker.

jellysundae 03-04-2010 04:21 PM

Yes, that's because the jeogori's are coats, and those go over the top of chokers as coats generally would cover a neck item :yes:

Frixxy 03-04-2010 05:05 PM

Ahh I see. I thought it was on the shirt layer =3

Cami 03-06-2010 01:46 AM

Should the faun ears be on the same layer as the earrings? That seems odd.

jellysundae 03-06-2010 03:06 PM

I'm assuming that when they were uploaded there was no-one around who could create layers. I'm sure they'll get sorted sooner or later.

Cami 03-06-2010 05:51 PM

Cool, thanks.

CK 03-07-2010 02:20 AM

Actually, I didn't feel comfortable making a new layer for them, knowing how unstable the layers system can be sometimes. So I put them on literally the only pre-existing layer that was appropriate. :x I'll let Jelly make and position any new layer they'd go on as she has more of an idea of what would work.

Rylynne 03-07-2010 03:17 AM

I actually thought the Faun Ears would go on the headphones layer, not the earrings layer. xDD;; Dunno why though, that was the first layer that came to mind that could possibly work. ^^;;

Ferra 03-07-2010 04:06 AM

If they get moved to a different layer, will they no longer move when you hit the "shift ears" button? I really liked that feature. :)

Cora 03-08-2010 07:10 AM

I was also enjoying the shift ears with them. If you layered the lighest ones under the (for all intents and purposes going to call) the cami hair it made them look like golden highlights.

jellysundae 03-08-2010 12:11 PM

The faun ears work with the shift ears option? I wasn't aware that was possible so I can't really answer your question. I'm assuming then that this was something Inso did when he added to ability to move the ears, he must have made it so equiped earrings moved with them. As I've never altered my avie's ears it's not something that I've discovered.

But if that is what he did then it will only be for the earring layer.

Rylynne 03-08-2010 03:40 PM

As far as I know, earrings DO move with the ears~ :'D <3<3 I've seen it done before with my previous avatars. :'>

Will the Faun Ears still be in the earrings layer then because of this though? =O <3<3

Cami 03-08-2010 08:10 PM

I would guess that if a layer was created for equippable ears, then it would be programmed to move with the shift ear option, the same way the earrings layer currently is.

jellysundae 03-08-2010 08:17 PM

No it wouldn't, it would just be a normal layer. The fancy stuff that Inso does would have to be coded in later.

Cora 03-08-2010 08:59 PM

Could it eventually be coded to move with the ears? Even if in the far future?

Cami 03-08-2010 09:05 PM

I admit I don't know all that much about coding, but it seems to me that if it's already been done for one layer then it can't be all that difficult to do for another layer.

Cora 03-08-2010 09:26 PM

That was kind of my thinking....but...I know next to nothing about coding.

jellysundae 03-08-2010 09:30 PM

Yeah, but what you're asking for might cause conflict within the layers because of one layer having to interact with 2 others that could move, instead of just one, or something. I dunno, I really have no idea as this isn't something that I know about.


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:24 AM.