Ferra
ᕕ(ᐛ)ᕗ

Old 01-03-2015, 02:02 AM

Well... I guess I should get cozy since I'm stuck in this jar for a year.

First order of business, a recap of my 2014 (since I neglected to make a jar last year). It was a big year for me and really pushed me to my limits since I was constantly busy and had a lot of big life events. For those who aren't aware: I have lived in Japan for past four years or so and I work as an assistant English teacher (called "ALT"). In 2013 I got engaged to a Japanese man who happened to also be a teacher at my school. We work at different schools now.

January:
I celebrated my New Years with my in-laws so I got to try a Japanese-style New Year for the first time. But the fun was short-lived since I lost my cousin in a car accident when he was driving home from a New Years party. It still shocks me since he was my age and died so suddenly and way too soon. It also hurt not being able to grieve with my family back home.

February:
I turned 25! I can't decide if I'm still classified as a "young adult" or not.

March:
End of the school year here, which meant staff change at my school. I lost a few coworker friends to other schools but made a lot of new ones. I also turned down the opportunity to apply for a supervisor position in my school district. I probably wouldn't have got it anyway, but I'm so glad I didn't! I would have been overwhelmed.

April:
Start of the new school year! The new students are practically angels and everyone is shocked. The second year kids look like wild hooligans by comparison.

May:
Golden Week holidays! My fiancé (now husband) and I took a road trip to Aomori to visit the northern tip of Honshu (the biggest island of Japan). Lots of fun and good food.

June: