E ll i 0 TT
(-.-)zzZ

Old 06-05-2010, 12:54 PM

Welcome to ❤ JAPANorama ❤ , a hang-out build around everything that is Japanese (:

I'm new to Menewsha and I don't really know if I'm doing it right, but this is meant to be a place where everyone interested in Japan can gather and talk.Whether you are here to ask a question, to learn about a foreign country or to share your experiences, everybody is welcome.

It's hard to pin point when I first got hooked on Japan or why exactly I feel so strongly about it.I think I like this country because of its culture and history.

Can't wait to hear your opinions and thoughts.Don't forget to respect the general rules, to be nice and constructive with your criticism.

----------

About Japan - A list of useful things

Quotes

Quote:
"Japan brings together both the modern and the traditional.West influences coexist with the exotic, the miraculous, the extraordinary and the sereneness of Zen.Although sometimes it may seem illogical or twisted, The Land of the Rising Sun has carefully and steadily adapted many things along its history, keeping what was needed and throwing away what was useless.
Few people today are not affected in any way by Japanese ideas, culture or economy.However, for most of us, this country remains an enigma, an unsolved riddle.Influenced by the West, but unlike any Western country, part of Asia, but evidently different from any other Asian nation.
The Japanese people depict an image of uniqueness, almost divine.They usually refer to Japanese things as being "special", thus being rarely understood by foreigners."
(translated and put together from all sorts of books)

----------

Discussions
What are your thoughts on Japan?
What's your favorite/the most interesting thing about it ?
Have you ever been there ?
Do you know/are you learning Japanese?
Recommendations: ( things like books, anime, movies, food, .. )

----------

JAPANORAMA IS READY FOR BUSINESS!!

Last edited by siaasgn; 06-05-2010 at 07:20 PM..