View Poll Results: Which avatar do you like best?
Little Miss Sunshine 4 7.14%
Essence of Nightshade 2 3.57%
Cobalt Dreams 2 3.57%
Dragon's Breath 13 23.21%
Warm Season 7 12.50%
Bumblebee Queen 17 30.36%
Lavender Scent 3 5.36%
Out of Season 8 14.29%
Wild Blue Yonder 10 17.86%
Neapolitan 8 14.29%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 56. You may not vote on this poll

Cerenity
\ (•◡•) /

Old 08-25-2008, 08:21 PM

Well, I went a little overboard with the MAC, and now have lots of favorite avis. Since I'm new to Mene, I'd love any sort of help with these, from steering clear of an overused color combo, to keeping an outfit from being too cluttered, to just saying which one you like best!

The avis (Yes, I named them all. I can't help it; it's what I do! XP )

*Little Miss Sunshine

*Essence of Nightshade

*Cobalt Dreams

Option 2 Option 3

*Dragon's Breath

Option 2

*Warm Season

Option 2

*Bumblebee Queen

*Lavender Scent

Option 2 Option 3

*Out of Season

*Wild Blue Yonder

*Neapolitan

Any advice at all would be loved!

Last edited by Cerenity; 01-06-2009 at 11:30 PM..

Cherry Who?
Spooky Scary Skeleton

Old 08-25-2008, 09:47 PM

Alright, I'll respond to all of them.
Keep in mind, this is all constructive and meant to help you, not insult you. So don't get pissy with me if you feel I'm being mean or something.
I'm going in depth so you can understand WHY something doesn't work instead of just that it doesn't. I spent a long time not understanding why my avatars didn't look right because no one told me WHY. They just said "That item doesn't work, get rid of it." Finding out WHY things don't work helps you to keep from making the same mistakes over and over again. So this is totally to help you.