192AnimeDude
Blah~~
Send a message via MSN to 192AnimeDude

Old 11-02-2009, 02:40 AM

The title says it all... How did you learn how to draw?

macchan
Send a message via AIM to macchan Send a message via MSN to macchan Send a message via Yahoo to macchan

Old 11-03-2009, 08:03 PM

Hmmm, not sure if my drawing counts as anime anymore but that is how I started. From what I remember I studied drawings and pictures from my favorite anime/manga for stylizing the art, and I guess real life for posing and proportions. perspectives too, though pictures from animes help me figure out how to show certain perspectives on paper. That probably made no sense.^^;

Anyways I had my older sister always drawing with me too which also helped, would always try and catch up to her, though for some reason our styles never really became the same.

Zora
(-.-)zzZ

Old 11-04-2009, 01:09 AM

I had drawing books when i first started, Me and my Friend would draw and do the whole constructive criticism thing. I didn't get very good till i started seeing different styles and adding to my own.

[Divinai]
⊙ω⊙

Old 11-04-2009, 06:29 AM

It's simple!

I learned drawing thanks to these combination of factors:

1. My incredibly boring school hours
2. Overdose of AXN (at that time, Samurai X and Slam Dunk)

Tsutsuna
(-.-)zzZ

Old 11-04-2009, 06:06 PM

When I was little I always loved to draw, when I learned what anime/manga actually was, I changed my style. Looking back at some of the drawings I did back then I'm amazed that I drew them. They were so badly done. . . still can't draw male characters tho.

Didn't have any back then, but now I have a few books on drawing anime/manga. Although I really only use them for clothing ideas.

Symphonic Trance
(-.-)zzZ

Old 11-04-2009, 06:51 PM