MurasakiCrown
\(@O@)ʌ...

Old 03-30-2008, 04:10 PM

I will be graduating from high school this year and will be going to an art-focused college, and I figured someone might be able to sate my curiosity.

I have some questions:

What is your college like, in terms of the environment?

How different are college art classes from other art classes (like those in high school, etc.)?

How is college in terms of time? Is it time-consuming? Is it difficult to manage your time around things?

Are the teachers very different from high school teachers?

What have been some of your worst experiences in art college? Some of the best?

If you can think of any other question you think you can answer that I haven't asked, please answer. Every little bit of information is much appreciated <3

Nephila
The Serpent Bride

Penpal

Old 03-30-2008, 04:41 PM

I never went to one. I m self taught threw an online thing. Which is fine for freelancing, but not so much if I want to get a job at a company. *shrugs* I don't like dead lines anyway. :lol: I think I m going to have to add you in my Deviant account <3

Nice to meet you. I like talking to other artists.

Ise
(。⌒∇⌒)&...
Send a message via AIM to Ise Send a message via MSN to Ise

Old 03-30-2008, 05:41 PM

Well... I think it really depends on a lot of things. Funny how I keep seeing people who are asking about it and going in when I'm just about to leave one, lol.

I go to Pratt Institute of Art in Brooklyn NY, btw.