<3vampiric-prine-darren<3
Dead Account Holder

Old 09-27-2008, 02:21 AM

okay just to preface I lo-, no wait, LOVED this book especially when you find out what actually happened to the main character (note to those who have not read it: NO STAY AWAY FROM WIKIPEDIA IT RUINS THE STORY) but i don't know ive always been one for controversial subject matter and im just weird like that.
anywho discuss what you felt on this book or any other books that may be considered "dangerous" or just laugh at the fact that there is none.

black rain
*^_^*
Banned

Old 10-02-2008, 08:41 PM

whaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa? what book are you talking about im sorry im a newb who has no idea what she is doing or what your talking about are you just talking about a random book or a real one that im not reading in between the lines to see the title of

Knerd
I put the K in "Misspelling"

Assistant Administrator

Old 10-02-2008, 10:25 PM

vampiric is talking about a book called Speak, by Laurie Halse Anderson.

Is that what you were wondering?

< 3

Old 10-05-2008, 05:32 PM

I had to read this book over the summer as part of an assignment, and I have to say it's one of the few books my school has assigned as of late that I was pleased with.
The story flows in an interesting way, following the thought progression of the main character through her ninth grade school year.
Some of her little one liners were hilarious and the novel had sort of a freedom about it. The book would say whatever it wanted and you were just going to have to deal with it.
I felt bad for her, but at the same time I really respected her character strength, even though I didn't agree with a lot of her choices.
As far as other "dangerous" (I'm assuming you mean banned books) works, I really like The Catcher In The Rye.

loukhos
⊙ω⊙
Send a message via Yahoo to loukhos

Old 10-22-2008, 04:33 AM

I, too, loved "speak".