fairywaif
Flitting free Girl

Old 01-03-2012, 08:33 PM

A Journal created by one Lilliana Luke, being a diary of her journey on the inaugural ride of the Spirit of Calesco. Contained within are things both strange and lovely. Dear reader, do take with a grain of salt.

fairywaif
Flitting free Girl

Old 01-03-2012, 11:33 PM

I disembark from my carriage. Central Station was at a fever pitch with the unviling of the Spirit of Calesco. I had been to the station once before but I had been too excited to notice anything. Except for the Roasted Almond Seller. Now, as a full fledged inspector I took in every detail. Menewshans of every age were gathered there. I consulted my star-shaped pocket watch for the time. The train would arrive in 12 minutes.

The watch was a present from my grandmother. She told me 'I know your head is in the stars, but use this to keep track of things down here.'
I have no clue what she meant by that. I've always had a cool head and keen eye. I appreciated the gift, in spite of that.

There were some kids playing near the train tracks. Children really shouldn't frolic where there are trains. Where were their parents? Every year it seemed parents cared less and less for their brood.

The station was large and bustling with people. Thankfully one of the other trains, The Spirit of Atlantis (a coast to coast express) came and took a good number of passengers.

Then I smelled a familiar scent with my keen nose. Roasted almonds! I politely elbowed people out of my way. In my haste I forgot to say 'excuse me'.