Squeegepooge
⊙ω⊙

Old 11-18-2008, 06:10 AM

I'm sitting here getting ready for work, REALLY not wanting to put on my uniform, and I wondered: Where does everyone else work? I thought this would be a great way to get to know everyone!

I am a mechanic employed by the United States Air Force, and I work on C130 engines! I love my job, but before joining the military I had no idea how disgusting men are. I mean, WOW. Holy cow. I think I'd get banned if I repeated some of the stuff they say.

But anyway, I've been in over a year and now I'm stationed in Germany. I have about another 18 months left here, then who knows where!

Anywho, post you jobs here, people!

Thoth Star
(・・^...

Old 11-18-2008, 06:59 AM

Yep, men are potty-mouths. Hahaha. You're so right about that. XD
Hope you enjoy Germany! ^^

...And I'm unemployed. D; -dies-

Ebil
(っ◕‿◕)&...

Old 11-18-2008, 10:32 AM

I work for my parents business. I co-manage their holiday complex. So it's anything from dealing with guests in person, phone inquiries, e-mails, cleaning cottages, making beds, more cleaning, painting and decorating... anything that comes up really.

Good points =
At certain times of the year (like now) we're quiet and I have more free time than could possibly be healthy and get paid to do nothing, like I'm doing now xD
It's varied, so I don't get bored.
I'm not stuck behind a desk all day.
No boring old 9-5.

Bad points -
Working for parents can be stressful at times.
No set free time. Haven't been able to take a vacation for ages, as even though it may be quiet today, who knows what'll happen tomorrow.
"Can we pay you next month instead?" >.<

But still, after working as a government admin-monkey in an office for a while, before I started working for my parents... I'd much rather be doing this ^.^

Professor Lily
Building Funds for my Charity

Old 11-18-2008, 02:20 PM

I am self employed that way I can also b e a great mom and soon a future grandmother of twins.

diehly
*^_^*