View Poll Results: Would you like to read more?
hmm...sure. why not? nuthin' better to do anyway. 0 0%
yays! more poetry of weirdness!!! ^w^ 2 66.67%
um.....*still dizzy from format* 1 33.33%
sure...long as they don't all come in that format. 0 0%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 3. You may not vote on this poll

Dragons_Willow
(-.-)zzZ

Old 10-09-2009, 07:59 AM

:PHi there! Thanks for stopping by! Just wanted to let everyone who feels the need to actually read this, that well, since threads have been merged and i'm still learning...obviously all my poetry shall b posted here. This read from left to right in alternate lines(i.e. line 1 on the left, line 2 on right, line 3 on left again, etc.). I know it seems difficult, but it mirrors the movements of marrionettes...sorta? Please don't let the format keep you from reading.=3 Well...read on then.

"puppet on a string"

be the dark side of the moon

be what society hates

be you but . . .

i am but a puppet

a puppet on a string

a string pulled by

the brutal hands of

a prejudiced people

i will dance to my own flame

as long as others dance with me

i will stand for what i believe

as long as that's okay with everyone else

i will be me

as long as i am all the others that stand beside me but...

to be true to myself would mean disaster

will i crumble under paper beauty?

will i melt under the match of many?

will i break under the expectation that keeps me tied?

will i or won't i or can i . . . but . . .

i will be my own within me

for that is all the marionette allows

my movements will sustain me

tho these strings hold me down

my life will be my dream of hope

that someday only none among the crowd will cheer

for they too will see the poor structure of society

only then will i break this twine and join

join my bretheren of the persecuted . . . but . . .

~END~