Konami-tan
(-.-)zzZ

Old 09-27-2009, 02:07 AM

((Sorry if this is in the wrong forum, if it is, please move it))

As an aspiring writer, I someties find reviews annoying. I adore constructive criticism, but plain stupid reviews bother me.
What are the things you hate to see in reviews?

I personally hate it when people think that just because I'm a teenager and I write about teenagers, it's totally based in a "better" version of my life. That's bullcrap.
And I hate it when people just review with "I don't get it" or something, specially with short, simple texts. Ugh.

Leilanie
⊙ω⊙

Old 09-27-2009, 07:33 PM

I hate it when people review my work and only say "It could be better than this." And then, when I ask how, they are "You're the writer, figure it out yourself!".

This pushes my buttons... I also hate it when people say that my writing style is wrong. I mean, I'm a different person from who they are, so shouldn't that mean that I have my own style? I try to write correctly and understandable, but I also like to mix metaphors and what-not...

I guess I got on a rant now... :sweat: hehe, sorry? But yes, those are some of the things that I hate.

waterblossomsam

Old 10-03-2009, 06:00 AM

I hate when people tell you your work "needs improvement" but when you ask them what it needs improvement on they basically give you a "blah blah" answer.

I also hate it when they complain because you a different writing style than they are use to then they turn around and write a story like ...
they went to the park then ate ice cream then went home then went to bed....
it really isn't all that wonderful but yet they criticize someone who's work is accually worth reading.

Bleak Banter
The almighty useless one

Old 10-03-2009, 07:08 AM

The comments I hate are the only kind I seem to get anymore:

"OH MY GOD THIS IS SO GOOD WRITE MORE I LOVE YOU KEEP GOING I WANT TO KNOW WHAT HAPPENS IN THE NEXT CHAPTER EEEEEEEE!"

-.-