Remyre
*^_^*

Old 12-25-2011, 08:11 AM

I've tried role playing before with my ex, I was told I was alright for never doing it before. But I kinda became obsessed with it after that first time. Now I'm a noob, so I don't really know all the proper shite, but I want to learn. Is there anyone willing to help me out here?

Remyre
*^_^*

Old 12-26-2011, 06:16 AM

So, I've been interested in role playing due to my ex being obsessed with it. But I don't really know much about it... is there anyone who could possibly explain some things for me? Just like, really what's the purpose of it? and what's acceptable, unacceptable, or expected... what makes a good rp partner? and so on and so forth. Not gonna lie, my ultimate goal is to become good at it to steal her away from the stupid ho she left me for!! XDDDD

Yeah.. maybe it's a dumb idea, but I do feel like I /could/ be good at it!! So why not give it a try?? Anyone willing to give me some pointers?

Ikuto Akihiko Hasegawa
is full of flavor

Old 12-27-2011, 04:25 PM

Hello~ I thought I'd post a couple of links to try and help you out!

Here's our basic roleplay guide: Click here
It's got helpful tips and terminology that I think will really help you out. :yes:

And there is CK's Prompt thread: Click here
This thread's got tons of ideas already set out for people to try their hand at writing and even get critiques if they want.

So check these two out and hopefully they're of some help to you! :D

Remyre
*^_^*

Old 12-27-2011, 06:04 PM

Thanks Ikuto!! I'll have to check those out! XD

Wavi
Awesome doesn't even begin to ex...

Old 12-29-2011, 03:08 PM

I would be more than willing to help you out. Contact me via PM and we can discuss it further. :)

Last edited by Seridano; 12-24-2013 at 05:18 AM..

Remyre
*^_^*

Old 12-31-2011, 03:55 AM

That would be awesome! I'll have to do that... I'm a little paranoid about rp-ing.. don't know why! XD

King of Bedlam
Fame = Demise