Purgatori
Dead Account Holder
n/a

Old 02-07-2007, 07:43 AM

I've been pixeling for a few years and drawing for even longer,
using paint for my pixeling and pencil and paper for drawing.
Lately it's been starting to bug me that my pixels don't seem as detailed as I would like
and my pictures are just floating around the room getting bent and scrunched and look so drab in black and white.
Mainly I want it for making image backgrounds transparent,
colouring my pictures and adding better shading to my pixel food and dolls.

I thought it was time to get with the times 8) and get a version of PhotoShop.
I recently got Adobe Photoshop CS2 but after reading tutorials on techniques and stuff,
I have no idea how and where to start.
The most I've managed to do so far is draw and add text in the program.
In preperation to use PS, I have looked up and saved many tutorials
but the problem I'm having is I have no idea where the things they are talking about are in the first place!

Does anyone have any tips, advice or links for a Photoshop noob? ^^

Dawn Crest
*^_^*

Old 02-07-2007, 06:00 PM

It all depends on what you want to do. I got my Photoshop Elements with my Tablet about a year ago, and I really had to clue how to work photoshop. It comes with time, as you get more and more used to getting what you want to appear on the page ^__^;

Try some photo-editing. Start off easy, maybe create a different background around a picture of yourself or something. The more you play with it the more you'll be able to do with it :D

dragonpaladin
\ (•◡•) /
Send a message via AIM to dragonpaladin Send a message via MSN to dragonpaladin Send a message via Yahoo to dragonpaladin

Old 02-07-2007, 09:32 PM

fool around with it abit, then reread the tutorials simultaneously while drawing

bettybopliao
\ (•◡•) /

Old 02-07-2007, 09:55 PM

It took me 4 years to learn how to use it >.>

can't really explain in text