Kris
BEATLEMANIA

Old 09-02-2007, 03:01 AM

I am a writer.
The silent performer.
The painter who works with words.

WRITING IS AN ART, DAMN IT.

And I was at school, and some kids were talking about their favorite arts.
I join in the conversation and say my favorite form of art is literature.

"Like, writing, right?"
"Yeah, I love to write."

"Are you kidding? Writing isn't art!"

I don't think I've ever been so made before.
Writing is art.
A fine art.
The BEST art.
(Writer, representin'

xP )

So yeah.
Writing has it's own forum, but it has no discussion.
AND BECAUSE IT'S AN ART...
I'm making a discussion in, hence the name, art discussion.

I've noticed that I can usually spot out who likes to write in their spare time based on personality.
Writers are usually calm, but insane and crazy, or at least the ones I've met.
(:
I've noticed we have odd habits like talking to our characters (no, not to ourselves...But I do that to), or we have the most inspiration at night.

And so I was wondering if anyone else has noticed what kind of artists tend to have personality traits to their own, if anyone else has noticed this as well.

linkfreak131
\ (•◡•) /

Old 09-02-2007, 03:36 AM

Not an art? Inconceivable! [/princessbridecomment]

Seriosly, though, it's an art. If anyone ever dared told that to my AP English teacher, she would pretty much beat them with a stick with words telling them how much it is an art.

lol I like to talk to my own charcters a lot. XD It's actualy quite amusing. X3 I mostly write fanfictions, (without OC's in them becuase I don't like getting the reader confused by the appearence of them), so I mostly only do it when I come up with origionl stories that I would like to publish one day. But, I do like to talk to the regular characters in the story, say, Link, for example. He always has something nice to say. =)