Sora
*^_^*

Old 09-25-2012, 03:48 AM

So right now, I have a crochet project sitting right next to my laptop on my desk here. But I want to chat with all of you lovely users (and possibly talk with others who also like to do knit, crochet, and even other crafts)!

So come on in, chat with me about any sort of crafts and/or arts you do. ^-^

Kiba_Ryuun
⊙ω⊙

Old 09-25-2012, 05:03 AM

I was working on crocheting a purple jellyfish out of slightly 'bobbled' yarn... I don't know what to call it, those yarn that have loopy tuffs along the length and are softer than normal ones? As you can tell, this is my first time crocheting with a new yarn... and that I'm a newbie to the entire hobby genre of "Turning Strings Into Other Things" Said jellyfish is currently just a blob.

I've successfully knitted two potholders though! TAT

Saravi Boo
Licking threads since 2010!

Old 09-25-2012, 05:07 AM

I need to be crocheting. I have a lot of Christmas presents to make. >_<' But I don't have my supplies handy right now.

Sora
*^_^*

Old 09-25-2012, 06:00 AM

Oh my god, people ~ :D
I kind of left for a bit since I didn't see anybody posting in here. Thank you both for stopping by!

Kiba_Ryuun: Aw, I'm sure your jellyfish is going to come out cute looking once it's done. :3 I would love to see pictures of it!

Saravi Boo: Haha, me too. I have stuff I've been wanting to make too besides Christmas Gifts and I still haven't gotten around to making them yet. x.x

Kiba_Ryuun
⊙ω⊙

Old 09-25-2012, 06:08 AM

I wish I had a camera then! D8 But I lost mine during my last apartment-move and haven't had any extra money to replace it since.

Hopefully, this lil'jellyfish will not end up as a half-done project. I have a low attention span when it comes to sitting and working with just my hands in a set pattern, apparently.

Goblin Maiden
SUPAH KITTEH HAPPEH POWAH.

Old 09-25-2012, 11:35 AM

I have this bear I've been knitting (read: procrastinating) for months now. .__.;;