CK
Crusher of Dreams
Assistant Administrator

Old 04-22-2008, 02:46 AM

Edit:

WINNERS ANNOUNCED: Skip to the winner's post!

---

[Maneki Neko Art Contest]

CK's Splendorous Art Contest of Magical Wonders (or something...)

:yumeh: Dates: April 21, 2008 - October 3, 2008 :yumeh:
Note: I reserve the right to extend the contest if I feel like I haven't received enough entries for any of my categories. :sweat:

Hello Menewshans and those few visitors who might have felt compelled to venture this far into the forums!

Like many Menewshans, I love art. I adore it. I'm an artist myself - actually, I specifically learned how to draw in hopes of attracting more artists to draw my characters. I am a serious 'art whore'. ;3

Menewsha has many, many wonderful artists and I'd like to have something from all of them, if I could! Unfortunately, I just as much like to have items for my avatars as I do art for my own personal pleasure, so commissioning artists isn't something I do often. Which I thought quite a shame. So I figured why not have the best of both worlds? Why not attract artists to draw for me awhile also keeping my gold for myself?

I hope if you are an artist, you consider entering this contest! Sorry there's a bit to read, but hopefully it's useful! And feel free to ask questions if you have any. =3

---

Table of Contents

0) Introduction
1) Contest Prizes
2) Contest Categories
3) Disclaimer & Storyline
4) Character Profile: Cee Kaye
5) Character Profile: Blade
6) Fortuno & Other Characters
7) Entry Form & Entries Received
8 ) Rules
9) FAQ
10) Link Exchange
11) Special Prize opportunity
12) Reserved
13) Reserved
14) Thread officially opened!

Last edited by CK; 10-07-2008 at 04:04 AM..

CK
Crusher of Dreams
Assistant Administrator

Old 04-22-2008, 02:49 AM