I put the K in "Misspelling"

Assistant Administrator

Old 01-01-2015, 08:40 PM

Fragile, handle with care!

Knerd

Assistant Administrator

Old 01-03-2015, 09:50 PM

First hike of the year! We got caught in the snow, but it was still a good time.

Knerd

Assistant Administrator

Old 01-25-2015, 02:17 PM

I went out swing dancing last night! It's the first time I've been dancing in years, and it was a lot more fun than I expected.

I was an absolute beginner compared to the other couples dancing, but I had a good teacher and got to twirl around a lot. Between that and the live jazz band, can't ask for more.

Knerd

Assistant Administrator

Old 02-05-2015, 03:06 PM

My dog turns 10 years old today! I think of him as an old man, and now he's finally reaching the double digits.

Knerd

Assistant Administrator

Old 03-02-2015, 08:03 PM

I had a short getaway trip to Staten Island this weekend! One of my boyfriend's close friends needed a catsitter, so we graciously accepted the responsibility and lived in his lighthouse for two days.

Awesome. I'd be lying if I said that our mini-vacation wasn't 90% comprised of pancakes.

Knerd

Assistant Administrator

Old 03-10-2015, 10:38 PM

First outdoor run of 2015!

It's 50 degree out, but doesn't look it - Today was completely overcast, the reservoir was still iced over, and there was snow everywhere. Still, that's what made it the perfect running day.

Knerd

Assistant Administrator

Old 03-19-2015, 07:31 PM

I bought new glasses!

They're cheap frames from Zenni, but hey - I've worn the exact same style for over a decade, it's fun to try out something new.

Knerd

Assistant Administrator

Old 03-23-2015, 10:53 AM

My boyfriend and his friends are aiming to join the 3500 Club (The Thirty-Five Hundred Club, a group of hikers who have climbed all of the 35 Catskill peaks that are above 3500 feet in elevation). I finally had a Sunday off and it wasn't bitter cold out, so I joined them in hiking West Kill Mtn!