Chrysothemis
Eternal Lurker

Old 12-26-2017, 01:20 AM

I didn't see a thread for this game, so I figured that I'd make one! Mabinogi is a Korean MMO that allows you to not only pick and choose classes as you please through rebirth, but also boasts deep crafting classes!

(And other stuff, but I'm still a newbie, so I'm hardly one to explain the game well... ^^; )

I wanted to see if there were more people that play, and see if I can convince some more people to join.

Wanna join? Fill out the form!
Code:
Username:
Main Alt:
Favorite Class:
Other Notes/Alts:
Server List

Alexina
Username: Chrysothemis
Main Alt: Nataros
Favorite Class: Close Combat / Tailor
Other Notes/Alts: I'm in the less than level 1000 club!

Mari

Ruairi

Tarlach

----------------------------------------------------------

I'm not sure what else to add??? This is an old MMO but it's been fun, so I'm hoping to find some more friends.

Facade
Ticking Time Bomb of Titillation

Old 12-26-2017, 05:09 AM

I played this once MANY MANY years ago, didn't even know it was still around! And is level 1000 a real thing!?

Right now I'm playing (on and off) a similarly open-ended MMO that's still in Alpha called Project: Gorgon. You should check it out! It's been years in the making, is done by a very small team, and has a massive number of skills to learn and no class system.

...Not to poach your Mabinogi thread, just kinda cross-promoting this game. I don't think it gets enough love! It's free to check out, so worth a shot!

But on the topic of Mabinogi: What's the player base like? Are there still a lot of people playing?

And how long have to played it? I think I played it for a solid month and loved the concept, but that was around 2008/9 I believe. Just curious if you can speak to how it's changed (or not? D:) over the years!

Chrysothemis
Eternal Lurker

Old 12-26-2017, 05:32 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Facade View Post