Naruto forever
I lied. I'm like 200% gay

Old 01-17-2014, 01:39 AM

Livestream

I doodle. I try. Sometimes it works, other times it doesn't.

October:

November:

(when I find 'em)

December:

http://i39.tinypic.com/29m386s.jpg
(when i find the rest)

January:

(will post sketches later)

Comment? Critique? I dunno. //ifeelsoawkwardimsorry

Last edited by Naruto forever; 03-07-2015 at 01:49 AM..

WherededIGo
(・・^...

Old 01-18-2014, 12:26 PM

I really like the still life work you've done 8D
The apple looks remarkable!

Do you use references when you draw people?

Naruto forever

Old 01-18-2014, 08:36 PM

Ah, thank you! I'm still a beginner with still life, so I'm happy to hear that!

And no I don't. I probably should, but I don't. If I ever really need one I sometimes just look in a mirror and see how it looks. ^^;

WherededIGo
(・・^...

Old 01-18-2014, 08:47 PM

Gee whiz it looks pretty amazing!

And I really love how you've got hair flow down the shading looks great for the hair!

As a suggestion I think you should practise drawing with a reference
It doesn't have to be all the time, and even if its just for a bunch quick little doodles! Or if you just knuckle down and do a study of anatomy as well that is fine.
The thing about drawing from references is that you get a better grasp on anatomy and you get a better idea of how things group and work together like a jigsaw puzzle and that can never go astray
Also something I would suggest is maybe doing a quick study of clothe folds, or drawing them from a reference. Your folds look good, but they just feel a bit awkward in the positions and looking at real life folds will help you be able to put them in more natural positions

Sorry for going straight on to critiquing but I really like your drawings and would love to see you improve and make them even better

Have you considered opening up an art shop here on mene or no time?

Naruto forever

Old 01-18-2014, 11:59 PM

Thank you!