Winter Wind
SORRY GUYS. D: I'm SUPERR busy a...
Send a message via AIM to Winter Wind Send a message via MSN to Winter Wind

Old 07-21-2008, 09:00 PM

Hello everyone, welcome to Role call, The avatar contest. :] Presented to you by Winter Wind and x-cutie-x-pie-x.

The theme here will be the famous characters from Shakespeare's A midsummer Nights Dream: Puck, Oberon, Titania, and a special fairy category.

A little about us:

x-cutie-x-pie-x:
My real name is Yasmin, and I'm 15 years old and currently living in The UK. I'm a chinese student, and I hope that you'll enjoy the event!

Winter Wind: Hallo! You guys may call me windy. I love making and seeing creative avatars and so though this contest would the perfect contest for me to host. I love chatting. Don't feel shy! I won't bite. Promise. <3

Updates
24/7/08: The event has started!

Rules:
-Follow the TOS
-Be nice
-be literate as you can
-enjoy!

Last edited by Winter Wind; 07-21-2008 at 09:02 PM..

x-cutie-x-pie-x
(ο・㉨・&...

Old 07-23-2008, 05:56 PM

Prizes!

The most anticipated post. : D The prizes!

Puck ~
1st - Nature Horns & Fireflies

Fairy ~

Titania/Oberon ~

All categories 2nd place: A phoenix Jubilee Set.

Last edited by x-cutie-x-pie-x; 07-28-2008 at 03:13 PM..

Winter Wind

Old 07-23-2008, 09:18 PM

Judging Criteria:

Oh boy! so what exactly are you going to be judged by?

we will be judging your avatar along these criteria:
-How well it relates to the theme
-Creativity
-Interpretation

How well it relates to the theme:
Obviously, you can't be entering for King Oberon if you're dressed up like a queen, right? We understand there's only so many items on Menewsha, but try your best. <3

Creativity:
Give us something that stands out! It's not a cosplay contest, we want you to use your own little twist! Don't forget to explain it. ;D

Interpretation:
This shows how well you understand the character. e.g If you're cosplaying Puck, have your avatar hold something mischievious!