onsenmark
Walküre ga tomaranai!
Penpal
Send a message via AIM to onsenmark Send a message via Yahoo to onsenmark

Old 05-05-2013, 06:26 PM

Cosplayers Unite!
(a place for cosplayers and congoers)

Hello. I've noticed that there is a seemingly distinct lack of a place for Menewshans to discuss not only cosplay, but conventions in general. (I know. I've searched, and couldn't find any.) So I'm taking to opportunity to MAKE one, and here it is.

Discuss cosplay tips, tricks, if you have plans, advice, need help -- just ask! (not that I would be able to help, being a novice myself, but I'm sure someone could) Or do you have a favorite cosplayer?(yes, even Yaya Han... *mumblegrumbleYayaHanergh*)

And conventions! What are your favorite cons, do you have any tips/tricks for cons, what are your favorite convention memories -- tell us!

Rules

Well, I would think standard Menewsha rules would apply, of course. Other than that? Just play nice and have fun!

Last edited by onsenmark; 07-08-2017 at 03:52 PM..

onsenmark
Walküre ga tomaranai!
Penpal

Old 05-05-2013, 06:27 PM

Cosplay links!

General:

Cosplay.com

Stores:

none yet!

Tutorials(some might be character-specific, YMMV):

none yet!

Last edited by onsenmark; 05-05-2013 at 06:32 PM..

onsenmark
Walküre ga tomaranai!
Penpal

Old 05-05-2013, 06:27 PM

Last edited by onsenmark; 07-08-2017 at 03:53 PM..

onsenmark
Walküre ga tomaranai!
Penpal

Old 05-05-2013, 06:28 PM

Personal Cosplay Pages!

Are you a cosplayer, and you want to show off? Have a page of your own, or a Facebook presence? Share it with us, and I'll add a link to your page here!

Last edited by onsenmark; 05-05-2013 at 06:39 PM..

onsenmark
Walküre ga tomaranai!
Penpal

Old 05-05-2013, 06:28 PM

I'm not sure what I want to do with this one yet. Maybe have a contest where the first poster(who isn't me, durr) on a certain page gets x a random amount of gold(depending on how much I have at the time). If I do, I'll call it Posting For Pocket Change!