Marron
⊙ω⊙
n/a

Old 02-18-2007, 04:12 AM

So, yeah.. > w >; I feel like writing a poem, so I'm going to? I never really think these things out and I write as I go. <3 So I do hope you like them anyway.

I have a very strange style, just so you know~ I don't rhyme, and it's written.. Just how it's written. :'D I'm no professional, after all.

No longer can I remember your voice,
I've forgotten the little things you've said to me.
Like a faded love poem, the words I had for you are gone.
Even though I've forgotten it all by now, it's alright.

The smile I admire now is warmer,
And the things they've said so sweetly to me,
They'll be like words written in stone, they'll never disappear.
What I've forgotten was replaced by something better.

A memory lost and a love gained.
To the one I no longer remember, I thank you.
The cold feeling that you left behind is warm now, and I appreciate it more.
I can only hope you've forgotten me just as well, my forgotten love.

ChibiTotoro222
(っ◕‿◕)&...

Old 02-18-2007, 04:26 AM

Yay for free verse~ :DDDD <33

Marron is such a poet~ x3 <3

I decided to write in my usual size and color for a little bit.
Until I get lazy again. xD

Marron
⊙ω⊙
n/a

Old 02-18-2007, 04:42 AM

x'3 Awww. Sankyuu, Chibi! I wasn't sure how well it turned out, but I'm glad that someone likes it!

Lilithia
(◎_◎;)

Old 02-18-2007, 08:38 AM

Wow. Absolutely wow. This poem is so beautiful. It's bitter-sweet. I love how it's both sad & happy at the same time. It's like how I interpretted it as one growing up from an unpleasant & unhappy love into a beautiful butterfly of happiness with a new warmth of love. I love it. :D

Go join deviantart or something & post it. :D

Marron
⊙ω⊙
n/a

Old 02-18-2007, 09:17 AM