Acobjum
(っ◕‿◕)&...
Penpal

Old 08-26-2013, 10:41 PM

What colleges do all of you attend/have attended and what recommendations are there to be said? Are there any to be avoided?

Mirai wo Hanase
(-.-)zzZ

Old 08-26-2013, 10:48 PM

Prepare for alot of work and less time.

Pa-chinko
Ninja

Old 08-26-2013, 11:25 PM

Time management while keeping balance is key. Really. I worked two jobs and did full time uni doing a double degree with two theses in one semester. Still got time for fun and play, and planning to move overseas.

Codette
The One and Only

Penpal

Old 08-27-2013, 02:09 AM

I went to a career college for Graphic Design and New Media. It was a 2 year course crammed into 1 and it was hell. Half way through the course I was thinking that it wasn't the career I wanted to go into, but I didn't want to drop out and be out 12k, so I stuck it out. Now I have a degree I'll never use. ^.^'

Be very careful that you're going into something that you're going to love, but make sure that you don't push yourself too hard. Yes you'll need to work hard, but you also need down time for yourself or else you go mad. Trust me.

Bearzy
dusting off the cobwebs

Penpal

Old 08-27-2013, 12:23 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pa-chinko View Post
Time management while keeping balance is key. Really. I worked two jobs and did full time uni doing a double degree with two theses in one semester. Still got time for fun and play, and planning to move overseas.
Did you sleep at all?!

I'm doing a certificate in Japanese at the moment, moving into a BA next year. I find it quite difficult to self motivate when it comes to studying, and I think that's really important, especially if you're moving out of your parents' house. It's easy to slack when nobody's nagging.

Acobjum
(っ◕‿◕)&...
Penpal

Old 08-27-2013, 03:26 PM