salvete
(づ ̄ ³ ̄) ...

Old 02-28-2016, 05:44 AM

As the title asks,
Are you using your degree?

For example, if you majored in History in college, are you now in a profession that is related to History?

I am personally not in a profession related to my degree at the moment.

~LONGCAT~
is Long

Send a message via AIM to ~LONGCAT~

Old 03-08-2016, 11:19 PM

Actually yes!! I have a degree in Natural History Interpretation and I'm a park ranger. NHI basically means I can read acidification, historical, to some extent legal and medical documents, and find a way to "translate" the information so that a typical layperson can understand it. It's a broad spectrum science education degree primarily used for informal education settings.
TL:DR. I tell people not to touch rattlesnakes.

Ling
The Daydreamer
Penpal

Old 03-09-2016, 02:15 AM

I don't have paid work at the moment but I studied Social Science and I apply to practical stuff about human service provision to the volunteer work I do as a community visitor where I advocate on behalf of users of acute mental health and disability services.

TerrenaAnimula
a little earth soul
Penpal

Old 03-12-2016, 02:27 PM

I majored in Studio Art with emphases in Photography and Drawing. I'm currently working in a photo lab/studio. So I am using my degree. However, I would have to say I learned more working here than I did in college.

Sun
(っ◕‿◕)&...
Send a message via MSN to Sun

Old 03-15-2016, 06:33 AM