Zander
(-.-)zzZ
Send a message via AIM to Zander Send a message via MSN to Zander

Old 03-18-2007, 10:22 PM

Stop. Listen to that sound. It’s almost like a heartbeat.
It is a heartbeat.

I suddenly realized that heartbeat was Roums. We had just curled up to watch a flick. The exact flick I called: Saw. The heartbeat I heard was faint. I had fallen asleep on his shoulder, with my ear perched in just the right direction to catch the warming sound of his heart beating- telling me it’s not an artificial anthro like my last mate was. I hated that. We’d cuddle, and his chest was empty, his fur was ice cold all the time. I could never tuck my feet between his thighs like I do Roums.

My name is Zorey. I’m a 23 year old queer, fag, gay man. Call it whatever you please. It’s who I am. I had a drug past, but cleaned up when my mother kicked me out. Mostly I had no money to buy an eighth, or even less. Now, I’m a manager at a local grocery store. I get free food.

((Speak preview of the story. Gonna post each chapter in a new post to avoid confusion.))

Alright, now that the first chapter is completed. All critique is welcome. I love this piece, and am disappointed at the same time. In the 2nd/3rd half where very cutesy. I don't want this story to be.. cutesy. I want it to make you smile, and laugh. It supposed to be about how two friends become more through the fight of an ex boyfriend. I hope you like it, though.

Enjoy :3

Edit: Title may change. It's just a working title.

PS- This story is OLD. I'm posting it here to get some helpful critique, and plan on rewriting the whole thing, chopping it up to nothing. Time for a remake![/i]

Zander
(-.-)zzZ

Old 03-18-2007, 10:23 PM

CHAPTER ONE:

“Stop touching those. It’s like. A five dollar pair of socks!”, I yelled at Roum, who was adorning his hands with a pair of pink, polka-dotted socks. I loved those socks.
I walked out of the room.
“Buuuut… They’re soft.”, his reply was weak, and giddy.
“Think I care? I love those socks.”