View Poll Results: Favourite One Piece Character?
Monkey.D.Luffy 3 75.00%
Zoro 0 0%
Nami 1 25.00%
Chopper 0 0%
Vivi 0 0%
Crocidile 0 0%
Voters: 4. You may not vote on this poll

Antagonist
The Great Adversary

Penpal

Old 10-23-2009, 03:00 PM

I just went through ten pages of Manga/Anime and can't believe I didn't see a single thread on One Piece! (or maybe my eyes just really hates me) So I decided to make one, for my current most favorite manga of all.

I'm not good at describing it, so here's a nice source for a brief summary on the manga/anime. Wiki.

Anyone watch/read this series? I used to not have much interest in it, as the drawing style was quite different from what I was used to back then (Kenshin, Naruto, etc.), but when I finally picked up a volume a few years ago, I immediately became obsessed. Been keeping up with the series on OneManga ever since.

So anyone care to share your opinions?
What characters do you like?
What do you think of the plot and setting?
How do you think the story will continue?

Last edited by Antagonist; 04-03-2012 at 04:06 AM..

Vaanistia
The Celestrium
Send a message via MSN to Vaanistia

Old 10-23-2009, 10:18 PM

One Piece is one of my favorite animes and mangas. it was also one of my very first animes. i remember when it frist came out of tv. i had watched it before i ever read the manga. i fell in love with it from the frist episode. i love Luffy, he's soo oblivious to everything except what he wants.

The plot of the manga is a pretty good one; i just can't believe how long it is. it's longer than Inuyasha. i think the setting of it is perfect. if it were in any other time it wouldn't seem right. with having the devil fruit powers, it would be not as interesting in a futuristic time and if it were in a past-like time, it would seem too mych like magic rather than what it is.